DOES MALEVOLENT GAZE REALLY EXIST?

I don’t know. If it does the category would be to bestow a curse, to cast an evil spell, the evil eye or black magic. These are very old believes, indeed, stemming back from stone age times when early men lived their short lives mostly in caves not understanding much of what was happening around them. Well, “NAZAR” (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nazar_(amulet) I learned about in Turkey on my first trip to the fabled “East” in 1971. Those beautifully made “eyes” are present everywhere in the country. I still have three of them at home, integrated into two of my works, that I’ll show you here in addition to the fine postcard from Mr. David Schulze, Dallas Texas, that arrived yesterday. I hadn’t heard from him since May 2014! That’s a good example of how mail art works sometimes. What a nice surprise! Thanks muchly David!!

II
Don’t worry  – I’ll take care for sure!
I
Very beautiful!

 

One thought on “DOES MALEVOLENT GAZE REALLY EXIST?

Leave a Reply

