WHAT ARE THE POLITICS OF DANCING?

Well, how should I know? All I can say is that Mr. Finnbadger from Ohio has done a pretty swell job with his little collage of 11 cm x 14,2 cm. Zazzle card and envelope are very interesting too. Good man, Phillip! Thanks a lot for this mail art that was in my letterbox today. You seem to be one of the few that haven’t forgotten me totally.

I
Give me the gardener’s garden!
II
Space Mail?
III
Zazzle front
IV
Zazzle rear
V
Who got I/II?
VI
Ain’t he cute?

 

6 thoughts on “WHAT ARE THE POLITICS OF DANCING?

    1. I see. You know, I think that cutting faces apart and putting the different parts together again such “constructing” new ones goes back to the early German Dadaists like Raoul Hausmann and Hannah Höch. This one is a detail of the latter one’s work “Fashion Show” of 1925:

      Bild

      Like

  1. Hallo Erni, wie gehts? Ich habe versucht, dir ein email zu schreiben, aber die Adresse stimmt nicht mehr. Kann ich dich privat erreichen? Liebe Grüße aus Wien!

    Like

    1. Mir geht’s sehr gut. Aufgrund einiger Schwierigkeiten elektronischer Art hat sich meine E-Mail-Adresse wieder einmal geändert, die Postadresse ist aber gleich geblieben.

      Bild

      Like

Leave a Reply

