FOR ALL THE FARMS IN CUBA …

… I wouldn’t let him do it! What? You may well think. Well, not sending me a postcard that was on the road so to speak for 36 (!) days until it landed in my letterbox today! So what else? Well, since immeasurable times I had waited for an occasion to show you all how educated I am citing from the lyrics of the “early” Bob Dylan’s song “I Shall Be Free No. 10”. The Venerable Artist in Seine has visited the Caribbean island recently and is now already back home again. How should he have known that it would take his mail art from there such a long time to arrive? They probably use dolphin mail there? But compared to Afghani postal service (by camel transport?) of the 1970s the card arrived quickly – it took postcards from the Hindu Kush to Germany at least three to six months sometimes. Thanks a lot! Herzlichen Dank!!

I
Card front
II
Card rear

 

6 thoughts on “FOR ALL THE FARMS IN CUBA …

  1. From “I SHALL BE FREE NO. 10” by Bob Dylan:

    “Now, I’m liberal, but to a degree
    I want ev’rybody to be free
    But if you think that I’ll let Barry Goldwater
    Move in next door and marry my daughter
    You must think I’m crazy!
    I wouldn’t let him do it for all the farms in Cuba.”

    Like

  2. Did you drive in one of those famous American Methusalem cars from the 1950s they still keep? I’m pretty sure you drank some of the rum, whether you smoked Cuban cigars like Lieutenant Columbo I don’t know.

    Like

Leave a Reply

