THE HOUR WHEN THE SHIP CAME IN …

… has been almost exactly 10.30 am this morning. The postwoman rang the doorbell because the package didn’t fit into my letterbox. Later in the afternoon I started the Grand Opening using scissors and a pair of nippers. Inside I found to my great surprise  a small filigree sailing boat made of silver wire  plus a tiny piece of deep blue ocean for the vessel to ride on. A typical piece of “Artist in Seine-mail art”! Thanks a lot Dean!

I
Package front
II
Package rear
III
What people? Dwarfs and midgets?
IV
The Grand Opening
V
Looking through
VI
Contents I
XI
Contents II
VIII
Contents III
VII
The pet door? Looks more like the rat door to me!
XII
Sail along silvery boat
5 thoughts on “THE HOUR WHEN THE SHIP CAME IN …

  1. BEAUTIFUL ship! wow!
    and i love the BLUE too!
    Now I will not be able to send you any “packages”, only mail art postcards, me thinks…
    German Post may not allow packages from Greece” to pass? /ha!

    Like

  2. I’ve never been especially much into ships and boats, and therefore I have now incorporated the piece into a composite work of Senator Watrin, Artist in Seine and Erni Bär:

    Bild

    Bild

    “Tension Club With Sailing Boat” (2017)

    Like

Leave a Reply

