THREE AT ONE BLOW: MIM, XX JONES, KATERINA NIKOLTSOU

That’s how it goes with mail art in my life – for a long stretch of time I don’t get anything, and yesterday – BANG!! –  there were three differently-sized envelopes (from normal over DIN A 5 to DIN A 4) in my letterbox. They came in from the USA, Austria, Greece, and all senders are women! Quite a choice, ain’t it? Let’s see what I got.

01
Mim’s envelope, handmade!
02
She sends me this message …

 

03
… and these whatever they mean.
04
XX Jones likes it more recognizable at first view.
05
Well, what’s growing here?
06
Does she do it in Vienna herself?
07
You never can tell!
08
Who would dare bending it?
09
Are we acquainted yet?
10
I’m having tea while doing this post, Kate!
11
You pushed me in another creativity rush, ladies! Now I have to answer all THREE of you accordingly. What a task. THANK YOU VERY MUCHLY!!
6 thoughts on “THREE AT ONE BLOW: MIM, XX JONES, KATERINA NIKOLTSOU

  1. Hi Erni, I hope you liked my collage piece. The title of course is an homage to your urban explorations. The things you discover are always fun! I spend more time in the countryside these days so my mail reflects that.
    Thank you for sending me some of the treasures you found, those intriguing objects I received in the post yesterday. Very much OK!

    Like

    1. Ja, I like it. A tiny little bit formal but who cares? I don’t keep, mail art files anymore. It has been the KRACHNUSS chocolate wrapping filled with missing link you received, hasn’t it? All genuinely found items. But don’t worry – I clean then all with water and detergent (the latter only sometimes) before passing on.

      Like

      1. too formal for your taste?
        yes, Krachnuss packaging, and two tins and some pincers? missing link? Kunst für Alle it says. I know you take good care of the found items 🙂 You mean you don’t keep a record any more? One day, I hope I will get round to make pictures of your stuff and post it.

        Like

  2. JNot too formal, of course. Missing Link here refers to an old vinyl double album of the late German guitar player Volker Kriegel. It came out in the 1970s and was very good! Yes – records of what’s coming in (not much anymore) and what I send out. Almost all i did artwise in form of collages or objects etc. is somewhere on Google+ (https://plus.google.com/104137775215008121264/posts). Just scroll back patiently.

    Like

Leave a Reply

