TAPE ART FOR ERNI OR DOING DADA …

… I found in my letterbox this morning at about 9.30 am.

I
Looks Greek to me …
II
… and, of course, I’m right – the wise owl tells us! Thanks Katerina Nikoltsou!!
III
All very clear, but what is a “TLP”?
IV
Perfect timing as I’m just reading a new biography of Hannah Höch, the one and only female member of Dada Berlin 97 years ago, though her acceptance by the bunch of Dada machos had at most been halfheartedly. Those were truly different times!
Cover Front
Is this what Kate announced as “TLP”? It has been made by C. M. Bennett.
Pages 01-02
Pages 01-02.
Pages 03-04
Pages 03-04.
Pages 05-06
Pages 05-06.
COVER REAR
The rear cover. Don’t know why Kate has added this. Thanks muchly again anyway.

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “TAPE ART FOR ERNI OR DOING DADA …

  1. That’s DADA from Kate..and a wise old owl too 🙂
    The “TLP” is a collaboration with John M. Bennett, C.Merhl Bennett
    and my “finger print” pages with the orange “DADA”. John added
    the “asemic ” writing, Cathy M. added all those strange symbols to
    the print pages I sent them.

    John M. Bennett calls these “TLP”s or “Tacky Little Pamphlets”.
    I don’t so much like the word “tacky” but that’s what they are called.
    Maybe “TLP” should be “Tiny Little Pamphlet”,
    or as Cheryl Penn would say: “boekie”!

    Glad it all arrived…me doing DADA all year long xxx

    Like

    1. The “Pencils” could have been refused to transport by Deutsche Post AG because of rongwrong size for a postcard – but they did their job well, I see.

      Like

Leave a Reply

