MIM RETURNS CUT UP GLUEPIC TO ME …

… after I’d sent it to her almost two years ago, namely on April 5th, 2014!She cut it up and altered it into two postcards that I received today. What a nice idea! I muchly appreciate that, Mim and thank you for these very interesting and funny items. Had’nt heard of you mail art wise since December 2014 at all.

By the way:  In the tradition of Kurt Schwitters, I prefer calling my collages “Klebebild”. Exactly that means “Gluepic” in English. Got it, folks?

I
The postcards cut out of my 2014 gluepic “BACK IN TOWN”. Both were delivered into my letterbox today!
II
That’s what both parts put together look like now.
Back In Town (2014)
And that’s what Mim had received from me two years ago!
6 thoughts on “MIM RETURNS CUT UP GLUEPIC TO ME …

  1. I’m glad you don’t mind my altering your Gluepic. I just had this urge to do it. I like that you had a photo of the original. Sorry I’ve been out of touch.

    Like

    1. Once you give something away it’s gone and under someone else’s “administration”. In my view the “act” of giving should not be impurified with clinging to what’s been given by you. Easier said that done, of course!

      Like

      1. Yes! I just got something from The Celestial Scribe where he used parts of mail that I’d sent him. I loved it. And once I got my mail back from Ruchard Canard with text all over it! Such fun. Really about collaborating.

        Like

Leave a Reply

