GREEK POSTAL SERVICE COCKS UP LEAP DAY STAMPING

Yes. It is as it is and not different. Katherina Nikoltsou had posted her envelope to me just in time for the much sought after cancellation stamp of February 29th, 2016. Unfortunately that disdn’t work out well. What a pity for her well meant intention, but no great loss in my view because I got the “extra” day here in Hamburg anyway. Thank you muchly, of course!  See what she has sent me and what arrived yesterday:

01
The envelope’s front with cancellation stamp …
02
… that unfortunately didn’t come out clear enough.
03
Looks to me a bit like a lady from the Roaring Twenties.
04
I think I’ve lept enough, Kate!
05
Ok – let’s be happy then. Why not?
06
We’ll see.
07
The Silence Of The Lambs is overrated.
3 thoughts on “GREEK POSTAL SERVICE COCKS UP LEAP DAY STAMPING

  1. Thank you, Erni! And for sending something to Afroditi for her “Silence of the LAmbs” (not really about that movie, which was , I agree, overrated!) Her project is for the “lambs” that are refugees coming to Greece, (and the “lambs” at Greek Easter, May 1) and also for anything anti-war, anti-violence, anti-evil (St. George and the Dragon day will be May 2 the day of her mail art exhibit.
    Anyway, I am very happy to see you are sending something in the mail, yay!
    Sorry my envelope doesn’t have a clear “29.2.2016” postmark 😦
    But you have my “stampings” on the card inside at least, hahaha!

    Like

    1. Thanks. What I’m going to send is more funny than serious. In Germany there’s a lot of media discussion about refugees too these days, but I really doesn’t touch our daily lifes seriously. Five hundred meters from where I live there is a camp in an deserted building supplies store. On my walks I see many of those people. Never anyone talked anything with me. In ten years it’ll all be forgotten past. Financially it’s all more a laugh (or welcome employment scheme) for this rich country!
      La Poste did better with their Leap Year stamping. I popsted something (an DIN A 5 envelope) to you just yesterday.

      Like

Leave a Reply

